Firefly Open Source Community

12
New Topic

No HDMI output with Topfoison 2k display

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 8/31/2017 04:18:21     
Last edited by XCLR8 In 9/2/2017 06:52 Editor

Hello, I have been testing my 2k display that just came in and it looks like the display works over HDMI with the PC at 2560x1440 and 1080p however upon connecting the display to the firefly the screen is dark. It shows an active handshake with the Firefly but nothing is displayed.

Anything you can do to help?
Reply

Use props Report

1811

Credits

10

Prestige

17

Contribution

super moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1811
Posted at 8/31/2017 09:47:22     
with the latest android firmware? get any log with adb?
Reply

Use props Report

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 9/1/2017 02:02:55     
Last edited by XCLR8 In 9/1/2017 06:22 Editor

We are running android 7.1.1 with firmware 4.5? would have to check on the additional details. ADB reports resolution as unsupported for some reason.
Reply

Use props Report

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 9/1/2017 06:21:42     
http://wiki.t-firefly.com/index. ... 99/Starter_guide/en  Also your Starter Wiki points out that you can set the resolution to Auto in the settings menu, however I do not see this option on our 7.1.1 system.  Is there a fix for this or is there a manual command we can run to force the device into 2560x1400 resolution?
Reply

Use props Report

1811

Credits

10

Prestige

17

Contribution

super moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1811
Posted at 9/1/2017 10:00:47     
wm size WxH
Reply

Use props Report

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 9/2/2017 06:51:50     
Last edited by XCLR8 In 9/2/2017 11:09 Editor

Tried that method through ADB the density of the screen was off and still no display on the topfoison screen. Do you think setting display output to DVI and or adding non EDID options could sort the issue? Is there a boot.ini or boot.scr file that cane be edited?
Reply

Use props Report

1811

Credits

10

Prestige

17

Contribution

super moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1811
Posted at 9/4/2017 09:50:39     
did you have another 2K monitor?
Reply

Use props Report

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 9/6/2017 02:01:44     
Yes will test with another 2K dispplay tonight and let you know.
Reply

Use props Report

56

Credits

0

Prestige

0

Contribution

registered members

Rank: 2

Credits
56
Posted at 9/6/2017 10:12:40     
Tested with Dell UD2717D 2560x1440 IPS monitor and was able to get Firefly to display. So there is something off EDID or HDCP or something with the TOPFOISON. Maybe it is causing the board to fallback to 1080p which that display does not support. Any logs I can send your way?
Reply

Use props Report

1811

Credits

10

Prestige

17

Contribution

super moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1811
Posted at 9/7/2017 09:37:42     
adb log & kernel log.
Reply

Use props Report

Return to List
12
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register

This forum Credits Rules

Quick Reply Back to top Back to list